The Honourable Kerry Sanderson AC, Former Governor of Western Australia, announced the winners of the 2016 Governor's School STEM Awards at a ceremony held at Government House on Thursday 24 November 2016. 

The presentation ceremony was attended by representatives from the ten finalist schools, and leaders in education.

The winners and finalists in each category were:

Primary School Category 

Leadership Excellence Award (winner): St Mary's Anglican Girls' School - Junior School 
STEM Awards 2017 - St Mary winner

Meritorious Leadership Award (runner-up):
Rosalie Primary School 

Parkwood Primary School 
Finalist: Penrhos College - Junior School 
Finalist: Perth College - Junior School 

Secondary School Category

Leadership Excellence Award (winner): John Curtin College of the Arts 
STEM Awards 2017 - John Curtin winner

Meritorious Leadership Award (runner-up):
Ashdale Secondary College 

Como Secondary College 
Finalist: Penrhos College - Senior School 
Finalist: Perth Modern School 


Also in this section