Congratulations to all participants in the 2015 Governor's School STEM Awards.

Winners and finalists were announced at a ceremony held at Government House on Thursday 3 December 2015.

The Honourable Kerry Sanderson AC, Former Governor of Western Australia, said the Awards recognised that quality teaching and learning are key to developing young people's interest in STEM subjects, and identified that school leadership teams are vital to the overall process.

"I believe that the development of STEM skills is very important for our future prosperity as a nation. Australia needs innovation, and we need a scientifically literate community," the Former Governor said.

Primary School Category

Leadership Excellence Award (winner): Rosalie Primary School
STEM Awards 2015 - Rosalie winner
Meritorious Leadership Award (runner up):
Beaconsfield Primary School
Finalist: Armadale Primary School
Finalist: Lesmurdie Primary School

Secondary School Category

Leadership Excellence Award (winner): Newton Moore Senior High School
STEM Awards 2015 - Newton Moore winner
Meritorious Leadership Award (runner up): John Curtin College of the Arts
Finalist: Georgiana Molloy Anglican School
Finalist:Leeming Senior High School
Finalist: Penrhos College
Finalist: Perth Modern School

Finalists and Award Winners STEM Philosophy

Click on the links below to read more about the STEM philosophy implemented by our 2015 finalists and award winners.


Also in this section